Healthy Suffolk Coalition

The Healthy Suffolk Coalition is a collection of policy makers and community leaders who work together to advance the wellness and livability of all Suffolk Residents.


Current List of Coalition Members:

Rev. Ruffin Alphin
Senior Pastor, Westminster Reformed

Robert C. Barclay IV
Cooper, Spong & Davis, P.C.

Rev. Trevon Boone
Pastor, Tabernacle Outreach Center

Ross Butler
CEO, Cooke Seafood USA & Wanchese Fish Company

Cindy Chavis
Assistant to Superintendent, Suffolk Public Schools

Harry Cross
Cross Realty

Les Hall
President, Allfirst, LLC

Chet Hart
Executive Director, Western Tidewater Free Clinic

Jeffrey Johnson
President, Birdsong Peanuts (Retired)

Don Luzzatto
Vice President of Civic Engagement, Hampton Roads Community Foundation

Lisa Wright-Martin
FNP, Administrative Director, Community Health Ministry, Bon Secours Health System

Dr. Demetrios Peratsakis
Executive Director, Western Tidewater Community Services Board

Frank Poulin
Administrative Analyst, City of Suffolk

John Skirven
CEO, Senior Services/Southeastern Virginia

Tracy Snipes
Executive Director/CEO, Suffolk Redevelopment and Housing Authority

Phyllis Stoneburner
Vice President, Patient Care Services Sentara, Sentara Obici Hospital

Dr. Deran Whitney
Superintendent, Suffolk Public Schools

Dr. Christopher Wilson
Director, Western Tidewater Health District

Regina Brayboy
Executive Director, Healthy Suffolk

Dr. Douglas Naismith
Board Chair, Healthy Suffolk

Ross Boone
Board  Vice-Chair, Healthy Suffolk

Robert E. Stephens
President/CEO, Genesis Development & Consulting Services, LLC

Diane Nelms
Program Officer, Obici Healthcare Foundation